Me & the Maldives

All about life in Maldives! And other fun things in my life …

After I read a novel I didn’t want to swim in the sea at all!

on July 31, 2015

I recently read the novel of “Jaws” the movie & IΒ got nightmares for weeks! you should check it out. I didn’t dare to even swim when we went to the beach today! But of course I could not resist looking at the sparkling water and just sit waiting. So I just ran in, and before i knew it I was screaming by just seeing my own shadow in the water 😦 !

“Jaws is a 1975 American thriller film directed by Steven Spielberg and based on Peter Benchley‘s 1974 novel of the same name. The prototypical summer blockbuster, its release is regarded as a watershed moment in motion picture history. In the story, a giant man-eating great white shark attacks beachgoers on Amity Island, a fictional New England summer resort town, prompting the local police chief to hunt it with the help of amarine biologist and a professional shark hunter”

– extracted from wikipedia.org-

4 responses to “After I read a novel I didn’t want to swim in the sea at all!

  1. Gradmama2011 says:

    congratulations on your school rank. This is a lovely blog, I like the way it is arranged and also the theme. Your photos are good, which I like…and also the map. Enjoy your trip to Sri Lanka. One of the best parts of a trip is looking forward to it in avance, and also when getting back home with LOTS of photos to paste in an album (in addition to online albums.) I have great-granddaughters who are 10 and 9, and I am going to recommend your blog to them… πŸ™‚ We live in the United States in Ohio…and in Minnesota.

    Liked by 1 person

    • xaaragirl says:

      Thank you! I am very happy for that achievement and I try real hard to get good photos and most of them are taken myself using my little camera!

      Yeah , that is one of my favorite parts too! I ❀ taking pics and I will be pasting ALL the pics from my trip afterwards. πŸ˜€
      I wish I lived in U.S! That's the country I wanna visit most but it is really expensive to go there from Maldives 😦 But I hope I can afford to do that when I grow up! πŸ˜‰

      Oh and I wanna thank you VERY VERY MUCH for recommending this blog to your great- granddaughters! I really hope they enjoy reading my posts πŸ˜€

      Like

Feel free to express your thoughts ☺️ ...

Made by Toya

a blog about making things

Laura Grace Thostrup

"Little things mean a lot."

Pretties For Pennies

Encouraging crafts that don't break the bank. Repurpose, recycle and shop smart to create pretties of any kind.

Author Patrick W. Marsh

monsters, monsters, everywhere

girlywithdacurl

Welcome to a place where everyone's gorgeous.

Spirit

Have a Happy Holiday at WordPress.com

GentleKindness

Healing Truth Artistry

bunnies & sunshine

travel & holiday guides, fitness & workout tips, fashion, home, interiors & everyday life

Lori's World

a place where I communicate with the world around me

A Poem A Day

Willa B. Lovely

Mascara in the City

A Beauty & Lifestyle Blog! By Felicia Gentile

Lainey Loves Life

beauty & makeup | health & skincare | food & drinks | arts & crafts | love & life | motherhood

love, madi girl

Ballet. Photography. Lifestyle

Simply Musical

The life of a Hamilton Addict

LIVING WITH MY ANCESTORS

PHOTOGRAPHY, FAMILY HISTORY and LIFE IN GENERAL

madebymaegan

Welcome to my secret blog!

SOMETIMES

Who, What, When, Where, How & Why

The Professional Nappers

Soft kitty, warm kitty, little ball of furrr ... Happy kitty, sleepy kitty, purr, purr, purrrrrr

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Small Talk

The caffeine-fuelled pondering of an editor abroad

The Unanonymous Girl

Where lunacy runs rife

Fiesta Friday

Food + Friends = Fun

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Kristiina Anderson

DIY, mixed-media art, zines

